When Alison and I gave this talk we handed out a holy card printed on 1/2 of an 8.5 x 11 piece of paper in landscape if you want to make one yourself. The holy card image above with a quote from St. Josemaria Escriva below it was on one side.

When you approach the tabernacle, remember that He has been waiting for you for twenty centuries. — St. Josemaria Escriva

On the reverse were these prayers:

Prayer before Mass

Sweet Jesus, I beg of Thee to help me to hear this Mass well.

I offer it for myself, for my parents and godparents,

for my friends and relatives, and for the souls in Purgatory.

Dear Jesus, I wish to pray for all those for whom the Priest prays.

Oh, grant me the graces that I need!

 

Prayer after Mass

My beloved Jesus! Teach me and help me to rise with Thee to a new life.

Let me weep from my heart for past sins. Never permit me to hurt Thee by sin any more.

Help me to be kind, patient, obedient, in even the smallest things.

Keep me safe from all dangers and make me to love Thee, and Thee only

with all my heart and soul.

–adapted from Jesus, Make Me Worthy By Rev. Robert Power, Angelus Press, 1960

